All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

saving hi-scores in Mame

megafan10

I am a newbie, so I am looking for some much needed assistance. Can someone walk me through step by step the process of saving some of my high scores in mame? I have mame version .133. Sounds like it can be done from what I have read, but it is not working for me and I don't completely understand what I am doing. I have the highscore.dat file. Layman terms please. Thank you in advance.

I am a newbie, so I am looking for some much needed assistance. Can someone walk me through step by step the process of saving some of my high scores in mame? I have mame version .133. Sounds like it can be done from what I have read, but it is not working for me and I don't completely understand what I am doing. I have the highscore.dat file. Layman terms please. Thank you in advance.

1. download the Mame source code from Mamedev.org

2. Download the MameCompilier by Ben Baker (Headkaze)

3. Download the Diff file from Byoac>software> Hiscope Diff thread. (for your version of mame 133)

4. Run The mame compilier, point it to where you downloaded the source (extract it from the zip)

5. Point to the Diff file you downloaded> Click patch

6. Click compile

7. Wait, When done copy the mame.exe to its own folder

8. Make a folder called "HI" without quotes and put it in your mame directory.

9. Put the Hiscore,.dat in your mame directory.

10. Put your "roms" folder in the same directory.

11. Have fun.

Thanks for the info. I attempted this and ran into a glitch. When compiling it said...

Make:*** [obj/windows/mame/osd/windows/d3d9intf.o] Error 1

Make:*** Waiting for unfinished jobs

Make:*** [obj/windows/mame/osd/windows/drawd3d.o] Error 1