All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

FatMatch Version 0.3 - March 01 2009 (beta)

Fatone85

Hey all,

I'm relatively new to this whole GameEx and related emulation front-ends world.

Upon jumping right into the whole scene, one common issue I've run into is the matching of images to Rom names.

I'm aware there are already some programs out there to Fuzzy Match ROM names to Image names, and this software here doesn't add any special functionality to the subject.

What it does attempt, is to make it a little more user-friendly, while easing the workflow of this tedious task.

Some benefits over other similar software are:

- Immediate Progress Report on Fuzzy Matching

- Folder selection as opposed to list copy-pasting

- Treeview of results for easier match picking

- Software-controlled file renaming

I would love some input on this software. Especially, if you feel that we don't need yet another software of this type in the community, please let me know.

If you have criticism on how I could improve further releases, bugs that I can fix, features that you would like added, etc ... I would love to hear it.

Thanks for testing!

- Fatone85

* URL Updated March 01 2009:

FatMatch_0.3_Mar.01.2009.zip

-[ FatMatch ChangeLog ]-

--------------------------------

Version 0.3 - March 01 2009

- Tweaked match process

- Fixed list missing images bug (Value 101 Error)

- Fixed match results not displaying proper percentage

- Added "Export Copy Script" Option

Version 0.2 - February 25 2009

- Added "List Missing Images" Functionality

- Redesigned Match Scan layout

- Fixed Empty Folder Bug

- Fixed Rename Nothing Selected Bug

- Fixed Process Yielded No Results Bug

- Added "Select Best Matched" Option

- Added "Select Single Matches" Option

- Added "Highlight Range" Option