All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

[RESOLVED] DMD 3rd display still active despite it's disabled in the script when launched by Pinbal X Front End

Pmax65

Hi there,

first of all let me tell you that I'm a newbie with both Pinball and Pinball X, for that this could be just a silly topic of mine.

I built my own 3 monitors cabinet and I setup some tables with success, mainly VP995 and VPX tables.

Some tables need to turn off the 3rd (DMD) monitor since the original pinball just doesn't have it at all, so I edited their scripts to get the DMD hidden (I just added the line  Controller.Hidden = True).

That works great when I launch the table from the Pinball X Game Manager. That is, the playfield and the backglass show right and the DMD monitor remains void, but when the tables are launched by Pinball X I still have the DMD on the 3rd monitor too (the playfield and backglass still show right).

Is there anybody who can help me with that?

Massimo

Hi Draco1962,

first of all, thank you very much for your time.

I'm not at home now, this night i'll get them and I attach the requested files to this post.

In the meantime have a great day.

Massimo

Hi Draco1962,

here attached the  requested files.

Note that the xml for VP8 is missing just because is empty, I've no tables for that version.

Note also that some tables in the VPX are not working right because I still have to  deal with them.

The tables which gave me the issue for (the moment, I just started this task) are the two Zaccaria Time Machine, the Zaccaria Farfalla, the  DataEast Time Machine and the Williams FirePower ones. All of them use Visual Pinball.xml file wich is about the VP995.

Thank you again for using your time for my issue.

Have a great day.

Massimo

Pinball_X_Files.zip