All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

Emulators eg. SNES have multiple same Names in viewlist

wolfsoft

Hi I am new to this great monster with tons of features and possibities.

I added SNES Emulator and Database and used  a NoIntro Romset of SNES Games. After scanning I have for example the Namee Actraiser 4 times in a row.

The rest of the title like USA, Japan, ... was missing only the name ActRaiser

How can i get the full name in the GameEX list?

How Can in match the database to the romfiles. Goal is to have all roms of the database (Dat File for clrmame ?)

Is there a selection possibility for USA, Japan, Europe... Games in the SNES Database or else?

Who is holding the database, and how it is possible to add new games to the database, like hacks, translations, language, MSU-1 Games?

Thanks for the noob questions

Have Fun

On 7/23/2018 at 3:43 AM, wolfsoft said:

I added SNES Emulator and Database and used  a NoIntro Romset of SNES Games. After scanning I have for example the Namee Actraiser 4 times in a row.

The rest of the title like USA, Japan, ... was missing only the name ActRaiser

Is there a selection possibility for USA, Japan, Europe... Games in the SNES Database or else?

I assume that you have multiple versions of the rom in your rom folder, such as one for USA, one for Japan, etc. By default, GameEx will include every file in the folder when displaying a game list for the emulators (other than Mame, which is handled differently).

OPTION #1: One simple way to remove 'extra' titles is to simple place the 'extra' roms in a folder outside your rom path.

OPTION #2: Another way is to use the ROM FILTER parameter to only show roms with USA in the filename. For example, this may work: *(USA)*.smc