All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

Best Visual Pinball version for the total newb

Draco1962

I have a Virtua Pin Mini cab with 3 screens. My stats are below:

OS - Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
CPU - Ivy Bridge Intel® Core™ i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz
Memory - x2 8GBCorsair DDR3 PC3-12800J (800 MHz) for 16 GB total
Motherboard - Asus P8Z77-V LK
Storage - Samsung SSD 840 EVO 500GB
GPU - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660
Monitor 1 (Playfield 27 inch) - BenQ GW2750H 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
Monitor 2 (Backglass 23 inch) - Acer S231HL 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
Monitor 3 (DMD USB Monitor - 7 inch ) - MYMO NAV0010
Controls - VirtuaPin Digital Plunger v2
Additional Software - X360ce
As most of you already know, I am relatively new to digital pinball. I am presently running integrated Pinball FX2 and Pinball Arcade. I want to venture in the near term to Visual Pinball.
This is where I am a little torn. I know that there are a few versions out that have some great tables. I am not one that has to collect every table that has been created. I am looking for the best and easiest version to setup for the newbie that is going to offer the best compatibility with Win 10 as well as later DirectX versions where applicable, not to mention work with my kit (tables designed for cabinet use and multiple monitor support - preferably 3).
I have seen several different tutorials but being not so familiar with the software and reading until my eyes began to bleed, I am no where closer to making a decision as to where I should begin. While I like the older historical tables, I find that I am more drawn to the newer tables made within the last decade or so (Walking Dead anyone?).
So, I am posing this to the members the PinballX forums for your feedback on the best tutorial for the best VP version to start for the novice.