All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

[RESOLVED] Daphne...arrrghh! (Help!)

the_greeze

Hi all,

I'm new to GameEX but not to emulators and front ends in general but I'm having no luck getting Daphne to run in GameEX.

Daphneloader works outside of GameEX and launches Dragons Lair and Space Ace perfectly (I'm aware that "daphne.exe" is the called executable from within GameEX). :)

I have tried various combos of command line options from the other threads in the forum but have hit a brick wall. I wonder if this could be the issue (and if it is, how do I fix it?!):

11:37:57.9 21/06/2015: Could not find file 'C:\GameEx\data\emulators\.mdb'.

Log and ini files attached.

Any help, greatly appreciated :) Thanks.

I should add that the only laserdisc game I have tried to get running at the moment is 'Dragon's Lair'. The idea being, get one working and then the rest... ;)

log.txt

GameEx.ini

Edited by the_greeze

May not help but I've got all Daphne games EXCEPT Dragon's Lair to work. Is this the same for you? I can't remember why DL didn't load but gave up lol. As fir all others it was the command line arguments that were the issue. If you need I can look into my settings when I get a chance.

Hi Buzzin,

I haven't tried any others TBH. I spent so much time yesterday trying to get DL working that I had no enthusiasm to try anything else! I will give Space Ace a try in the next couple of days though.

MAME works perfectly and I have no issues with the GameEX software itself (it's great!) but this Daphne issue... grrrr :angry: I suspect it may be framefile related but I'm passing the same command line via GameEx that Daphneloader sends. I'm stuck!

Thanks.

Hi Buzzin,