All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

No more background in MAME section (minor problem)

shroud

Hello,

I have been using and enjoying GameEx (free version) for a couple of years.

Recently I encountered this minor problem: whenever switching to the MAME game list in GameEx, the background becomes black, as if the background image is not loaded properly.

The fact is, I am not using the MAME-specific section of GameEx, but instead I am using a section for MAME as an emulator like all others (i.e. I have set MAME to "disabled" in GameEx settings, and then added MAME back as another entry in the emulator list, so that in the Setting Wizard I can see MAME under Emulator Setup and Advanced Emulator Setup lists). Because of this, I would expect the menu of MAME to work identically to how it works for all other emulators.

Have I possibly deleted an image file that was used as background here? What would be the name and folder of such file? Or do you suspect a different cause for this issue?

Thanks in advance!

HI, I moved your thread to the correct forum (From PinballX - General to GameEx - General). You will get better help for your GameEx issue here. ;)

When reporting a possible bug or error, please submit a copy of the following files so we may quickly assist you:

For GameEx - gameex.ini and log.txt (Click here for additional information on how to find these files and others that may be required).

Also, is there any reason you have chosen not to use the integrated MAME support? It is superior to running MAME as a standalone emulator.

Please provide the requested files - you can also find in the link I posted instructions for obtaining your emulator.ini file so we can look at your settings for MAME as an emulator. Thanks!