Jump to content


Photo

Support for Pinball FX2


  • Please log in to reply
138 replies to this topic

#1 Loadedweapon

Loadedweapon

    Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 22 May 2013 - 01:47 PM

Any way you can add support for the pinball fx2 tables? Sir Cheddar wrote up something on the vpforums so we could launch it from hyperpin would really like to have this added... thx

#2 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 22 May 2013 - 05:09 PM

It's possible faking FX2 to use a .vpt. Adding to VP database. Using the launch before table program options and checking for Pinball FX2 to launch it.

 

Yea, lot easier to be supported in the app or even better to be able to copy/paste system entries in the config:

[PinballFX2]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=I:\Steam
TablePath=I:\Steam\Tables
Executable=PinballFX.exe
Parameters=Load AHK Sript for key remapping, individual table launching etc etc
LaunchBeforeEnabled=false
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=
LaunchBeforeExecutable=notepad.exe
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=True
LaunchAfterEnabled=False
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=
LaunchAfterExecutable=notepad.exe
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=True



#3 Tom Speirs

Tom Speirs

    Administrator

  • GameEx Author
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10366 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 May 2013 - 08:17 PM

Have you got this running with the latest version?


Posted Image

#4 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 23 May 2013 - 09:58 PM

Works in 1.04 , it should work 1.05. Cheers



#5 tnc9844

tnc9844

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 May 2013 - 09:17 PM

hey all,

 

I got pinball fx to lauch using the following code, (tried using pinballFX2.exe. but steam wont allow it for some reason) but when I exit out of FX2  It goes to the desktop and the pinballx is minimized.  is there a way for me to bring it back to the active program automatically?

 

[PinballFX2]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=c:\program files\steam
TablePath=
Executablesteam.exe
Parameters= -applaunch 226980
LaunchBeforeEnabled=false
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=
LaunchBeforeExecutable=notepad.exe
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=True
LaunchAfterEnabled=False
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=
LaunchAfterExecutable=notepad.exe
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=True

 

 

I am running windows XP



#6 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 25 May 2013 - 02:36 AM

hey all,

 

Not sure, it should work with steam running.

[Pinball FX2]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=J:\Steam\SteamApps\common\Pinball FX2
TablePath=
Executable=Pinball FX2.exe
Parameters=

Knocked up couple of backglasses and have simple icon for wheels

http://imageshack.us...530/zenshot.jpg

Xml: http://pastebin.com/49iE3Dfr

 

On selected table it will take you to the tables menu so it's just a matter or selecting single/multiplayer.

 

I'm using E as both keys for PinballX Exit/exit emu. You could map what you like in the PinFXKeys.

 

Just change your WorkingPath & LaunchBeforeWorkingPath

[Pinball FX2]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=J:\Steam\SteamApps\common\Pinball FX2
TablePath=
Executable=Pinball FX2.exe
Parameters=
LaunchBeforeEnabled=True
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=I:\HyperPin\Scripts\Pinball FX2
LaunchBeforeExecutable=PinballFX2.exe
LaunchBeforeParameters=[TABLEFILE]
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=False
LaunchAfterEnabled=False
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=
LaunchAfterExecutable=
LaunchAfterParameters=
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=False

Can find all uploaded ftp.

 

 



#7 tnc9844

tnc9844

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 May 2013 - 08:35 PM

Hey horsey,

 

are you running windows 7?  I am running XP and steam does not allow fx2 to open directly, even if steam is already running.  does not even work when I click on it directly.  looks like a few others have the same issue.  Its very strange though, because I can launch all of my other steam games from the exe.....



#8 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 28 May 2013 - 04:28 PM

Win7 64. I haven't tried with XP.

 

Stick with your -applaunch , if it works that way. If you have focus problems again you maybe could pre launch a script to bring FX2 to front.



#9 slydog43

slydog43

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 29 May 2013 - 10:07 PM

I'm confused, do you set up Pinball FX2 like VP and FP with an XML file, if so what should it look like.  If not how do I set this up.  Thanks



#10 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 30 May 2013 - 12:06 AM

Xml is on PinballX ftp. This is only if you want zen tables launched in the menu. There is a script & key mapping ahk in folder that does all this.

 

http://www.gameex.in...-and-databases/

http://www.gameex.in...x2/#entry104217

 

If you want just Pinball FX 2 standard , make a custom system in config and an xml with one entry "Pinball FX"



#11 open6l

open6l

    Member

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:01 AM

just uploaded 2 quick videos I captured and encoded of Epic Quest to the FTP Site. One is of the playfield (with music) and the 2nd is of a flyby (also with music). Check the vids out and see if they are worthwhile. They are under the Media/PinballFX2/Table Videos folder.

 

Edit: Also just did Star Wars Empire Strikes Back Flyby.


open6l___imac7.png


#12 open6l

open6l

    Member

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:38 PM

Just noticed Circo already made these videos (although shorter and only of the playfield - not flybys). Disregard my post above (I'll just keep mine offline).


open6l___imac7.png


#13 Skinooe

Skinooe

    Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 05:32 AM

Wonderful done, thankls very much :) there are other well done playfied videos  for fx2: http://www.hyperspin...ed-at-EmuMovies. I hope, :rolleyes:  its allowed to post this link



#14 imagamejunky

imagamejunky

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CA Bay Area US
  • Interests:Pinball
    Battlefield 4
    RC Aircraft

Posted 04 August 2013 - 09:04 PM

Hey guys.  I'm pretty confused here.  Please help me out.  I can't get any FX2 tables to show up in PinballX.

 

From the FTP site I downloaded:

 

PinballFX2.exe

PinFXKeys.ahk

and the xml

 

1-     Is this new PinballFX2.exe supposed to replace the REAL PinballFX2.exe that's in my Steam Folder?  Or is this supposed to go in the pinballx folder and run as a "pre" executable before the real one runs?  Is this the exe that's supposed to be in the main executable or the launch before executable, or both???

 

2-     Does this AHK go in the PinballX folder or does it matter as long as it's in the same folder as the NEW FX2.exe?

 

3-     HorseyHorsey, you also have the launch before working path listed in a hyperpin/scripts folder.  I'm assuming this is because you put these PinballX files in your Hyperpin directory.   This really confuses me.  Please explain.

 

 

Also,  the XML doesn't have all of the FX2 tables listed.  When I use the GameManager.exe I am unable to add new tables (Like Mars for example).  When I try to add a table I get a blank screen.

 

Please help me out guys.

Thanks


youtube channel- silverballjunkie

imagamejunky on PS4 Battlefield 4


#15 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 12:27 AM

Well tbh with you I haven't played Pinball FX2 for a long time, I think maybe even before they bought out Epic Quest.

 

What has happened since one of the PinballX updates is when the script is trying to do its job, ie: keypresses , it makes it bomb back to PinballX. After this was happening I didn't really mention it or play it.

 

 

Is this new PinballFX2.exe supposed to replace the REAL PinballFX2.exe

LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=I:\HyperPin\Scripts\Pinball FX2
LaunchBeforeExecutable=PinballFX2.exe

 

No, as you can see there it's a pre load executable, it contains all the key combos to load the table you are selecting in PinballX. The key mapping ahk should go with this, in a "scripts" dir. It shouldnt matter where you put these as long as they're together and are assigned in the ini like above.

 

 

I need to take a look at it really and see why it likes to bomb back to pinballx.



#16 imagamejunky

imagamejunky

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CA Bay Area US
  • Interests:Pinball
    Battlefield 4
    RC Aircraft

Posted 05 August 2013 - 02:49 AM

Horseyhorsey, I appreciate you getting back to me. Thanks. I understand what you are saying but I don't think you understand what my issue is. For me PinballFX2 can't run from pinballx because it isn't even a choice while the program is running. There are no tables, nor is there a pinbalfx2 program to pick, nothing. I understand that the tables are supposed to show up separately. I'm definitely doing something wrong.


Open6l, would you mind chiming in?
Just recently you posted a YouTube video that shows pinbalx working correctly. You even have paranormal showing which is a newer table. It looks like it is working perfectly for you. How did you get this running?

Are you guys leaving the table paths empty as it shows above?
I can't even find where the fx2 tables are in the steam folders so that I can correctly add a new table name to the XML.

youtube channel- silverballjunkie

imagamejunky on PS4 Battlefield 4


#17 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 06:26 AM

I understand what you are saying but I don't think you understand what my issue is.

 

Yes I do , I was explaining what that script does and as to why you're confused

 

To add a custom system to config PinballX.ini

[System_1]
Name=Pinball FX2
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:/ProgramFiles/Steam
Executable=steam.exe
Parameters= -applaunch 226980
LaunchBeforeEnabled=False
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=
LaunchBeforeExecutable=
LaunchBeforeParameters=
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=False
LaunchAfterEnabled=False
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=
LaunchAfterExecutable=
LaunchAfterParameters=
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=False

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<menu>
<game name="Pinball FX2">
<description>Pinball FX2</description>
<manufacturer>Zen</manufacturer>
<year>2013</year>
<type>SS</type>
</game>
</menu>

PinballX\Databases\Pinball FX2\Pinball FX2.xml



#18 horseyhorsey

horseyhorsey

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 09:00 AM

Updated the table selector script. Database & Wheels.

 

Doesn't work if your exit key is set to E.

 

Edit: My bad, uploaded wrong version to FTP.

 

Scripts & database for tables as of 26/7/2013

 

http://www.mediafire...rr71e22wj270h60



#19 imagamejunky

imagamejunky

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CA Bay Area US
  • Interests:Pinball
    Battlefield 4
    RC Aircraft

Posted 05 August 2013 - 03:08 PM

Ok.  It still won't show any tables.  Here's my setup.

 

[Display]
Monitor=0
Rotate=270
Windowed=False
WindowWidth=480
WindowHeight=720
WindowX=0
WindowY=65
PlayFieldBrightness=230
WheelTextColor=ffffffff
WheelTextOutlineColor=ff000000
InfoTextColor=ffffffff
InfoTextOutlineColor=ff000000
FilterTextColor=ffffffff
FilterTextOutlineColor=ff000000
MenuColor=fff9fba2

[BackGlass]
monitor=1
x=0
y=0
width=1920
height=1080

[DMD]
Enabled=False
monitor=2
x=0
y=0
width=900
height=300

[Interface]
DesktopModeEnabled=False

[Audio]
StreamVolume=90
SampleVolume=90

[Startup]
playsound=True
playvideo=True

[KeyCodes]
quit=69
left=37
right=39
select=49
rotate=82
pageleft=38
pageright=40
exitemulator=81
ingame=69
screenshot=79
screenshotbackglass=85
instructions=67

[JoyCodes]
quit=10
left=0
right=1
select=2
rotate=3
pageleft=4
pageright=5
exitemulator=6
ingame=13

[Text]
Line1=WELCOME TO NICK'S PINBALL
Line2=Flippers Cycle Tables - Green Starts  - Red Exits

[FuturePinball]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:\Games\Future Pinball
TablePath=C:\Games\Future Pinball\Tables
Executable=Future Pinball.exe
Parameters=/open "[TABLEPATH]\[TABLEFILE]" /play /exit /arcaderender
LaunchBeforeEnabled=false
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=
LaunchBeforeExecutable=notepad.exe
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=True
LaunchAfterEnabled=True
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=C:\PinballX
LaunchAfterExecutable=ledset.bat
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=True
MouseClickFocus=True
FPRAMPath=C:\Games\Future Pinball\fpRAM

[VisualPinball]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:\Games\Visual Pinball
TablePath=C:\Games\Visual Pinball\Tables
Executable=VPinball.exe
Parameters=/play -"[TABLEPATH]\[TABLEFILE]"
LaunchBeforeEnabled=false
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=
LaunchBeforeExecutable=notepad.exe
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=True
LaunchAfterEnabled=True
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=C:\PinballX
LaunchAfterExecutable=ledset.bat
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=True
NVRAMPath=C:\Games\Visual Pinball\VPinMame\nvram

[ExitScreen]
Enabled=True
EnableExit=True
EnableShutdown=False

[StartupProgram]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:\PinballX
Executable=ledset.bat
Paramaters=
HideWindow=true
WaitForExit=false

[ExitProgram]
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:\PinballX
Executable=ledoff.bat
Paramaters=
HideWindow=False
WaitForExit=

[AttractMode]
Enabled=True
Timer=1
ShowFor=10

[System_1]
Name=PinballFX2
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Pinball FX2
TablePath=
Executable=Pinball FX2.exe
Parameters=
LaunchBeforeEnabled=True
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=C:\PinballX\Scripts
LaunchBeforeExecutable=PinballFX2.exe
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=False
LaunchAfterEnabled=False
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=C:\PinballX
LaunchAfterExecutable=ledset.bat
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=False
LaunchBeforeParameters=[TABLEFILE]

[Plugin_1]
Enabled=False
Name=PlugInSpeech.dll

[SetupWizard]
EmuPath1=C:\Emulators
AssetPath1=C:\Assets
RomPath1=C:\Roms
DefaultPathPrompt=True
DownloadDatabasePrompt=True
DownloadEmulatorPrompt=True
WizardMode=1
CustomArray=
SearchArray=
SavePosition=False
SectionIndex=17
SearchText=
EmulatorIndex=0
EmulatorGroupIndex=0
DaphneIndex=0
HTMLAppsIndex=0
ExternalAppsIndex=0
RadioStationsIndex=0
NewsFeedsIndex=0
MappedDrivesIndex=0
SystemIndex=0
ShowPanel=True
FontSize=1.5
WindowState=0
WindowSize=940,1020
WindowLocation=1928,21

[Internal]
lastselected=Pinbot VPPinbot.uw.V1.02.1_JF_91x_BMPR_MOD_FSVisualPinball
filter_year=
filter_company=
filter_custom=
filtername=Tables

[AutoExit]
Enabled=True
Minutes=30

 

 

 

I'm using your xml that you just uploaded in post #18 above


youtube channel- silverballjunkie

imagamejunky on PS4 Battlefield 4


#20 imagamejunky

imagamejunky

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CA Bay Area US
  • Interests:Pinball
    Battlefield 4
    RC Aircraft

Posted 05 August 2013 - 03:20 PM

This way doesn't work either.

 

[System_1]
Name=PinballFX2
Enabled=True
WorkingPath=C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam
TablePath=
Executable=Steam.exe
Parameters=applaunch 226980
LaunchBeforeEnabled=False
LaunchBeforeWorkingPath=
LaunchBeforeExecutable=
LaunchBeforeHideWindow=False
LaunchBeforeWaitForExit=False
LaunchAfterEnabled=False
LaunchAfterWorkingPath=C:\PinballX
LaunchAfterExecutable=ledset.bat
LaunchAfterHideWindow=False
LaunchAfterWaitForExit=False

LaunchBeforeParameters=

I am trying it with the following xml.

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<menu>
<game name="Pinball FX2">
<description>Pinball FX2</description>
<manufacturer>Zen</manufacturer>
<year>2013</year>
<type>SS</type>
</game>
</menu>

 

Once again, I appreciate your time.  Thanks


youtube channel- silverballjunkie

imagamejunky on PS4 Battlefield 4





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users